UNCLE!!!!

I have been watching a growing trend of older, rich men using their power, to sleep with little girls…..and it’s disturbing.

BEE seems to have brought the sexual objectification of women to new heights.

 

I don’t know who to blame?

Do I blame young women who simply ‘like things!’ The ignorant, young girl, who thinks that dating a rich man, is actually a working strategy.

Little girls who have not considered that once ‘uncle’ has had enough, he Will move on and your lifestyle will be ‘downgraded.’

The young, ignorant girl that has confused being f*… for love.

The young, ignorant little girl who sells her body for airtime.

 

But I think my problem is with the creepy, old man who preys on women less intellectual and less experienced then him.

The insecure old man, that takes his power from little girls.

The insecure, old man, that can’t impress women his own age…..but can impress girls his daughter’s age.

I am grossed out by the insecure, old man, whom I cannot leave my daughters around.

 

There was a time, when older men, were older brothers and uncles whom we could trust.

There was a time, when older men represented protection and safety.

Now we live in a time, where, when you see an older man… you just want to cover up.

 

 When did our fathers start looking at us sexually?

 

When do we start calling sugar daddies by their actual name….paedophile?

Where do we draw the line?

Is there such a thing as an appropriate age gap?

Why is it making me feel so uncomfortable, to see men, in their 40’s and 50’s chasing after 20yr old girls?

 

I find it pitiful.

That’s like playing a game where you know you are stronger than your opponent.

It’s a cheap thrill.

 

If our elders are sleeping with us…..who is going to be the moral fibre of society?

If our grownups do not respect their sexuality, then it is them, who are teaching us how to abuse sex, rape and spread diseases.

 

If I am going to pick up the newspapers every week, and yet another, powerful, old man being blackmailed by a little girl, then it’s safe to assume that these rich men are engaging in this behaviour regularly…..and no sir, I don’t feel sorry for you.

 

I am trying to enter the mind of a paedophile.

I am trying to understand, if it’s a self esteem issue, that makes you want to impress kids? I am wondering if it’s a power issue, that makes you want to be the boss. Do you choose a weaker partner to feel more powerful? That suggests to me that you are insecure about yourself. Ziphi iintanga zakho?

 

I often wonder if these rich, older guys consider the fact that, they are paying for something most of us get for free.

Funny… basing our sexuality on money has actually cheapened it.

 

So basically,

 

Dear Older Man: call it tradition, culture or whatever you want to…..but I’ll tell you now, for free, I am uncomfortable with the way you are looking at my daughter.

Please stop.

 

Kind regards,

A mother!

5 thoughts on “UNCLE!!!!

  1. This practice is as old as time itself and I can loudly say it will never go away. Not even if we criminalize it. I can’t say I’m against the people who practice it. I can’t say I’m for it either as long as the two or more people involved are consenting adults, it’s not my place. If a man is not attracted to the women of his age group and he prefers much younger women, who are we to judge him? Just as the opposite could be true genderwise (Older woman-younger man). Some young women prefer much older men and they go after them. This trend seem to bother more women than men. I don’t know why is that. I for one will never go out with a women young enough to be my daughter by I see nothing wrong if other people are happy. As long as people are old enough to make such decisions. Really now, if a man is not turned on by women of his age, and younger ones do it for him. What must he do? Live without sexual intimacy for the rest of his life?

Leave a Reply

