HURTING ME

HURTING ME

TR 8 – NDINGUBANI

 

These mixed signals

Confused riddles

Forgotten cuddles

But remember my muddles

These love hurdles

Seem to be constant battles

They’ve got me going crazy

Wondering if you still love me

Too tired to hug me

And yet to quick to call

When i decide to go

I wish you’d show me

That you’re mine

 

But right now….

You’re hurting me

You’re hurting me

Please stop hurting me

You’re hurting me

You’re hurting me

 

I keep looking to the sky

I need a solution

We need a resolution

These wars are polluting

And this pain is excruciating

Prolonging my suffering

Because all of this loving

Is making me too forgiving

Wondering if im abusing myself

For the fear of losing

Constantly bluesing

Terribly missing

You madly

 

You’re hurting me

You’re hurting me

You’re hurting me

You’re hurting me

Please stop hurting me

Please stop hurting me

Youre hurting me

Youre hurting me

 

Scared I stayed with you

A self doubting me

Denying

Pretending that you weren’t hurting me…..

 

LISTEN TO ‘HURTING ME’ ON https://soundcloud.com/ntsiki-mazwai/hurting-me AND DOWNLOAD ALBUM ON ITUNES

Leave a Reply

