BELIEVE (POPS MOHAMED COLLABORATION)

I start to breathe

Already I’m making a difference

The trees and i breathe off each other

A symbiosis

Between two creatures

I am walking.

I am nature

I am solid.

Ndingmntu wabantu

Kwelilizwi likantu

I Start to Believe again

I start

I Start to believe again.

I start to open my eyes

I see the beauty

of those I walk amongst

Those I came with

Each of us a puzzle piece

of this community

Of love and levity

Building

Growing

We are expanding the human race

Embracing

I Start To Believe again

I Start

I Start To Believe Again

I start to listen…

My ears sing me songs

of bleeding hearts that need healing

Crying souls that fear living

I start to hear

the songs of children that never play

Of mothers that have no place

I Start to Believe Again

I Start

I Start to Believe Again

I start to feel

things I’ve never spoken about

The love I never received

My joy and my grief

Rolled into one

I Start to Believe Again

I Start

I Start to Believe Again

I START

I StaRt to Belive Again

I start to see again

I start to hear again

I Start to BELIEVE Again

Leave a Reply

