The Kind of Woman

I am not the kind of woman

to break up a home

To impose my presence

and write a story with an evil essence

I don’t hurt people

to serve my needs

I have no selfish heart to feed.

No self importance

No superiority complex

 

I am not the kind of woman

to separate a man from his children

To create storms

between loved ones

Not the kind of woman

who makes a man choose

between his lover and his seed

Causing conflict with jealousy

and greed.

 

Turning young dreams to nightmares

Tearing down any shred of self worth

Mean and vindictive

Selfish and disgusting

The ugliness you have created

is written on your face

Even the wigs and makeup don’t help.

 

I am not the kind of woman to lie and gossip

then turn around and abuse children

I don’t manipulate situations

to further my intentions

I don’t swear at children,

beat them up,

or break their spirits

I don’t think my feelings are more important

than others.

 

I am not the kind of woman

Who insists a man abandons his children

Gives ultimatums and pretends not to see

Makes a man take care of my kids

and neglect his own breed.

The kind of woman whose entrance

breaks family bonds

Makes a whole family system rot

Spreading vile energy

Superficial and cruel

 

I am not the kind of woman

Who makes women look bad….

 

But my stepmother was.

And I don’t want to be ANYTHING like her

Leave a Reply

